quinta-feira, 27 de janeiro de 2011


Switzerland is divided into three different parts: German-speaking, French-speaking and Italian-speaking, though fortunately almost all of the Swiss speak English, too. Consequently, the three parts of the country are diverse, and it’s a great pleasure to explore all of them and learn about their cultures and traditions. Switzerland is also varied in terms of geographical character – its hilly north-western part is where most of the cities are located, including Bern, Lucerne, Basel, St Gallen, Lausanne and Geneva, whereas the southern half is covered by the Alps and far less populated.
Switzerland is a favourite destination among skiers. Most of them choose the St Moritz and Davos resorts, located in the south-eastern side of the Alps and known for their outstanding forests and picturesque views.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário